Virat Kohli to open innings in second T20I

India is playing England in the ongoing T20I series where they will play 3 T20Is and then the 3 ODI series will start. Rohit Sharma after missing out due to Covid-19 infection, the only Test, has come back to play One days. He captained India to a victory in the first T20I.

Bhuvaneshwar Kumar removed Jos Buttler in the first over for golden duck and did not allow Jason Roy to bat freely. This helped Hardik Pandya to remove 3 more batsmen as they tried to go hard at him. He finished with 4 wickets and got the player of the match award, as he scored 51 runs with the bat.

In the second T20I, India decided to give place to Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja and Jaspirt Bumrah. Arshdeep Singh bowled well but had to give way to Bumrah. Ishan Kishan gave away to Kohli and Axar Patel got rested for Jadeja. Pant got the place as Deepak Hooda got rested.

Virat Kohli will be opening alongside captain Rohit Sharma so that Surya Kumar Yadav will keep his No.3 position. Pant even though failed in T20s got his place back due to his great innings in the only Test. England has won the toss and elected to bowl first.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles