Surya Kumar Yadav, Deepak Chahar ruled out of India vs Sri Lanka T20I series

Ahead of the Sri Lanka T20I series, Indian middle-order batsman Surya Kumar Yadav who was on a great form has been ruled out due to hairline fracture. And the all-rounder Deepak Chahar also missed the series due to a right quadriceps injury. These two will shift to NCA, Bengaluru for the rehab. Chahar will be available for IPL 2022.

Besides, BCCI rested Virat Kohli and Rishabh Pant who have been playing all three formats to manage the workload. With all these four players absence will provide a great opportunity for the youngsters who have been waiting for their chance to prove their skill.

Tomorrow, the first T20I between India and Sri Lanka will be started at Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket stadium, Lucknow. The other two T20Is will be played in Dharamsala. 

India’s T20 Squad for Sri Lanka series:
Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain), Avesh Khan.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles