Rohit wins the toss and opts for bowl first

It is a historic day for team India as it is playing its 1000th ODI. Today, Indian Skipper Rohit Sharma has won the toss and opted for the bowl first.  Along with Rohit, Ishan Kishan is opening the innings for team India.

Deepak Hooda is making his ODI debut with this match. He got his debut cap from Virat Kohli. Indian cricket players will wear a black armband in the first ODI to honour Lata Mangeshkar.

Rohit is keen to bounce back with this series. It is known that team India lost both Test and ODI series against South Africa.

India XI: R Sharma (c), I Kishan, V Kohli, R Pant (wk), S Yadav, D Hooda, S Thakur, W Sundar, M Siraj, Y Chahal, P Krishna

West Indies XI: B King, S Hope (wk), S Brooks, D Bravo, N Pooran, K Pollard (c), J Holder, F Allen, K Roach, A Hosein, A Joseph

The first ODI will be played at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad without spectators.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles