Mamta Banerjee wants to unite Opposition against BJP

Bengal Chief Minister and Tirunamool Congress Chief has been vocal about her dissatisfaction about PM Narendra Modi’s rule in the Country. She decided to unite the opposition against ruling BJP keeping the Presidential election as the reason. She has written a letter inviting other state Chief Ministers to unite against BJP to form a decisive and strong Opposition.

With the Presidential election around the corner, Hon’ble CM of West Bengal Mamata Banerjee, with an initiative of strong & effective opposition against the divisive forces, has reached out to the opposition CMs and leaders to participate in a joint meeting at the Constitution Club (New Delhi) on June 15th (Wednesday) from 3 PM.

Below is the list of opposition leaders/ CMs she has written to:

  1. Arvind Kejriwal (Chief Minister, Delhi)
  2. Pinarayi Vijayan (Chief Minister, Kerela)
  3. Naveen Patnaik (Chief Minister, Odisha)
  4. Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao (Chief Minister, Telangana)
  5. Thiru MK Stalin (Chief Minister, Tamil Nadu)
  6. Uddhav Thackeray (Chief Minister, Maharastra)
  7. Hemant Soren (Chief Minister, Jharkhand)
  8. Bhagwant Singh Mann (Chief Minister, Punjab)
  9. Sonia Gandhi (President, INC)
  10. Lalu Prasad Yadav (President, RJD)
  11. D. Raja (General Secretary, CPI)
  12. Sitaram Yechury (General Secretary, CPIM)
  13. Akhilesh Yadav (President, Samajwadi Party)
  14. Sharad Pawar (President, NCP)
  15. Jayant Chaudhary (National President, RLD)
  16. H. D. Kumaraswamy (Former CM of Karnataka)
  17. H. D. Deve Gowda (MP, Former PM of India)
  18. Farooq Abdullah (President, JKNC)
  19. Mehbooba Mufti (President, PDP)
  20. S. Sukhbir Singh Badal (President, Shiromani Akali Dal)
  21. Pawan Chamling (President, Sikkim Democratic Front)
  22. K. M. Kader Mohideen (President, IUML)

We have to wait and see, how many of them will accept her invite and participate in the meeting on 15th June.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles